Social Media News

Facebook Activity Settings

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

You can use the Facebook Activity Settings to control how you interact with other users on Facebook. You can also use these settings to limit the information that is shared about you with other users. The first thing that you need to do is to go to the Facebook Activity Settings page. To do this, click on the down arrow located in the top right corner of your Facebook page and then select “Settings”.

There are a few things you can do to protect your information when you use Facebook. You can control how much information other people can see about you, and you can choose what kinds of messages and invitations you want to receive. You can also block people if you don’t want them to be able to contact you at all.

how do i get off facebook

You can go to the Facebook Activity Settings page and click on the down arrow in the top right corner of your Facebook page. From there, select “Settings”. Then, click on the “Blocking” tab and scroll down to the “Block Users” section. Enter the name of the person you want to block and click on the “Block” button.

You can go to the Facebook Activity Settings page and click on the “Edit” button next to each setting. From there, you can choose who can see your information and what kind of information you want to share.

What are Facebook Activity Settings and why should you use them?

The Facebook Activity Settings page allows you to control what information you share with other users on Facebook. You can also use these settings to limit the amount of information that is shared about you with other users. These settings can help you protect your privacy and keep your personal information safe.

How to access your Facebook Activity Settings

1. Go to the Facebook Activity Settings page.

2. Click on the down arrow in the top right corner of your Facebook page and then select “Settings”.

3. Click on the “Blocking” tab and scroll down to the “Block Users” section.

4. Enter the name of the person you want to block and click on the “Block” button.

5. You can also edit each setting by clicking on the “Edit” button next to it. From there, you can choose who can see your information and what kind of information you want to share.

What each of the settings mean

1. Who can see your future posts? – This setting controls who can see the posts you make in the future. You can choose to share your posts with everyone, friends only, or a custom group of people.

2. Limit Past Posts – This setting allows you to limit who can see the posts you’ve made in the past. You can choose to share your posts with everyone, friends only, or a custom group of people.

3. Who can contact you? – This setting allows you to control who can send you messages and invitations. You can choose to allow everyone to contact you, friends only, or no one.

4. How do you want to be contacted? – This setting allows you to choose how you want to be contacted by other users. You can choose to receive messages and invitations via email, text, or both.

5. Who can look you up using the email address you provided? – This setting controls who can find you using the email address you provided when you signed up for Facebook. You can choose to allow everyone to find you, friends only, or no one.

6. Who can look you up using the phone number you provided? – This setting controls who can find you using the phone number you provided when you signed up for Facebook. You can choose to allow everyone to find you, friends only, or no one.

Comments are closed.