Social Media News

Remove A Friend on Facebook

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

If you want to remove a friend on Facebook, there are a few different ways that you can do this. You can either unfriend them, which means that they will no longer be able to see anything that you post on your timeline, or you can block them, which means that they will not be able to see anything that you post on Facebook at all.

To unfriend someone, go to their profile page and click on the “Friends” button. This will bring up a menu where you can select “Unfriend.” Confirm that you want to unfriend this person and they will be removed from your friends list.

how to unfriend someone on facebook

To block someone, go to their profile page and click on the “Friends” button. This will bring up a menu where you can select “Block.” Confirm that you want to block this person and they will be added to your blocked list.

If you change your mind later and want to become friends with this person again, you will need to unblock them. To do this, go to your settings page and click on the “Blocking” option. From here, you will be able to see a list of all the people that you have blocked. Find the person that you want to unblock and click on the “Unblock” button next to their name.

Navigate to the friend’s profile you want to remove

Click the Friend button, which only appears on friends’ and mutual friends’ profiles. It’s beside the Message button, and has the silhouette of two people. Doing so brings up a pop-up menu.

Select Unfriend. This option is near the bottom of the pop-up menu. Doing so removes this person from your Facebook friends list. Blocking someone on Facebook prevents them from seeing anything you post on the site, messaging you, or adding you as a friend.

Click on the three dots in the top right corner of the cover photo

The person you blocked will no longer be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you in posts, comments or photos, invite you to events or groups, start a conversation with you, or add you as a friend. If you’re friends with the person you blocked on Facebook, they may appear in your “Suggested Friends” list.

To unblock someone, click Unblock next to their name. When you unblock someone, that person will be able to see your posts on Facebook that you share with the public. The person won’t automatically become your friend on Facebook. If you want to become friends with a person who you’ve unblocked, you’ll need to send them a friend request.

Select Remove Friend

This option is near the top of the pop-up menu. Doing so removes this person from your Facebook friends list; if you want to become friends with them again, you’ll need to send them a new friend request. Blocking someone on Facebook prevents them from seeing anything you post on the site, messaging you, or adding you as a friend.

If you block someone and they’re already your friend, they’ll be unfriended from your friends list. If you want to become friends with this person again, you’ll need to send them a new friend request. The person you block will no longer be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you in posts, comments or photos, invite you to events or groups, start a conversation with you, or add you as a friend. If you’re friends with the person you blocked on Facebook, they may appear in your “Suggested Friends” list.

Comments are closed.